India is the highest producer of arecanut with a production of around 3.3 lakh tonnes and a total acreage under cultivation of 2.64 lakh hectares. In India it is grown in Karnataka, Kerala, Assam, Maharashtra, West Bengal and parts of Tripura. Arecanut palm thrives well in Land with heavy rainfall area with well marked dry season. There are two varieties of Arecanut, called white Supari and Red Supari. White variety supari is prepared by harvesting fully ripe Arecanut and by Sun drying for 40 to 50 days. Red variety Supari is prepared by harvesting the tender (green) Arecanut and peeling the husk. The tree grows approximately 30 m in height and starts giving fruit from the 5th to 7th year till up to an average lifespan of 60 years. Arecanut is a tropical crop. It is capable of growing under variety of climatic conditions. It grows well from sea level upto an altitude of 1000m in areas, of abundant and well distributed rainfall. It is grown in high rainfall area about 200 to 400 cm. Owing to the long pre-bearing age (3 to 4 years) of the palm, intercropping with pineapple, pepper, betel vine, banana, mango, jackfruit, coconut, cocoa, ginger, and vanilla is practiced. The major arecanut trading centres in India are Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Indore, Jaipur, Delhi, Nagpur, Patna, Calcutta, Cuttack, Bangalore, Rajkot, Chennai and Kanpur. Land with Arecanut plantation is available for sale in South Kanara, North Kanara, Shimoga, Chickmangalur, North Kanara, Chitradurga, Tumkur, Trivandrum, Kollam, Alleppy, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Wayanad etc

Search Results: Arecanut



Search Results 1 - 1 of 1

Form land with Arcanut (Betalnut) of 6 acres sale with ready documents near Devikere close to Hosur village 9966693054
8 Years Arcanut trees with 1800 nos and good form house for sell
Intersested people can contact 9966693..


(L - Lands, P - Plots)
  • Andhra Pradesh (L-5, P-26)
  • Bihar (L-1, P-0)
  • Gujarat (L-0, P-1)
  • Karnataka (L-2, P-0)
  • Kerala (L-15, P-1)
  • Madhya Pradesh (L-1, P-0)
  • Maharashtra (L-28, P-2)
  • Orissa (L-0, P-1)
  • Tamil Nadu (L-3, P-10)